Only you can prevent song abuse – Find out how

14 04 2010

Cue Whitney Houston’s “The Greatest Love of All”

Enter, stage left.

Hi. I’m Tim Busbey. You may know me from my Facebook page. Or maybe you’ve read my tweets. Or maybe you have no idea who I am. Either way, welcome to my blog.

I’m here to talk to you about a great problem facing our country today. It poses a dire threat to our way of life. What is this problem, you ask? Well, I’m glad you asked. It’s a crisis of epic proportions. Using hit songs in sappy, overdramatic commercials or to sell some awful product – forever tainting perfectly good songs and making it impossible to listen to said song without thinking of the aforementioned commercial.

Everyday, hundreds of innocent pop songs are abused by advertising agencies or causes. Don’t let this happen to your favorite songs. Only you can make a difference. If we don’t stand up now, one day, there will be no more songs to listen to that have not been tainted by Park Avenue.

You may be asking yourself, “What can I do? I’m only one person.” All it takes is one person, joining with another person, and then another, and then another. And then, you’ll have four people. And four people really can’t do much either I guess. But please don’t let that stop you from joining our cause – The Society for the Prevention of Advertising Song Abuse – SPASA. For as little as the cost of one cappucino from Starbuck everyday, you can make a difference.

Please call 1-800-IMSPASA. That’s 1-800-IMSPASA. Find out how your $150 a month can make a difference in my life, and the life of everyone who loves their music and doesn’t want to see it abused any longer. For your $150 a month, we’ll send you a picture of the song that you saved.

Right now, there are thousands of songs that need your help. Your donation shows you care. Please call now.

Exit Tim Busbey, with tongue firmly in cheek.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 04 2010
Paul

Act now before they use Diamond Rio’s “Meet In The Middle” in a Hot Pocket’s commercial. “There’s meat in the middle!”

14 04 2010
addisonscompasspr

You make my day. And gosh darn it, I hope people send us that $150 to save a song.

Leave a Reply

